A place to start

A place to start

This is where I live. It’s a very old house, a very small house, but I love it. The yard needs lots of work as does the garage. I had put out grass seed, but the big wind we had the last couple of days (gust up to 54 mph) blew most of it away. Oh well. Start over time. I do have a small bag of grass seed…

I have 7 trees, most of which I will be stunned and amazed if they survive the winter. I’m not certain, but I think 5 of them are Cottonless Cottonwoods. The other 2 are Cedar trees. The Cedar trees seem to be doing fine. I’m waiting with held breath on the others. I have some shrubs on the north side of the garage that I have no idea what they are except that they need some serious trimming. Hopefully the weather will calm down this weekend so I can trim them.

I’ve started some seeds to plant outside, mostly for a kitchen garden, potatoes, spinach (yes, I like spinach), okra (yes, okra, too), watermelon and some herbs. Mostly rosemary and thyme. I’d like to plant some tomatoes, pumpkin and, maybe some corn, but I have to really watch my money, so maybe next year…

Anyway, this is the first post. I hope you’ll keep coming back to see how things go. Oh, don’t be surprised if I go off on a tangent sometimes. I do that occasionally…

Leave a Reply

