My garage sale beauty

My garage sale beauty

Went garage saling today with my Mom, younger sister and a family friend. We went to 7 or 9 garage sales then out to breakfast. We went to one more sale and there, sitting all alone on the curb was this wonderful file cabinet. The people running the garage sale wanted $20 bucks for it. Mom said ask about $15. I did, they said yes and it belongs to me. I had to go home and get my truck to bring it home. Once I put it back together properly and cleaned it up, I fell in love with it. Thing is, it’s part of a bigger desk. There are what I call pivot holes on the top to set something on it. It has a railing on it right side, which leads me to believe that somewhere there 3/4 of a wonderful, hand made desk. The drawer pulls are even hand carved. I can only imagine what the original, complete desk looked like…

Leave a Reply

