Let the week begin

Well, it’s Sunday night.  Not late, it’s only 8 o’clock, but I’m done for the day.  Going to sit down and watch “How to Train Your Dragon” (love that movie), drink some lemon aid then call it a night.  It’s been a busy week and a mildly busy weekend.  I have a couple of part time jobs, for the time being.  One is 5 days a week for 5 hours a day and the other is 1 day a week for 2 hours, or so.  I was exhausted by Friday.  Didn’t even want to go garage saling on Saturday with my Mom and Sister and a family friend.  They did find me a real nice table to put under my south facing window in the living room for my plants, and then they found me a nice pot.  (Still haven’t found all my pots and pans from the move.  So far, I’ve got 2 smallish sauce pans.  Now I have a medium size one.)  Then we went out to breakfast.  Yes I went with them for food.  I very rarely turn down free food.

One other thing, on Friday I had a Doctor’s appointment.  Seems, while I lost 10 pounds in 2 weeks, my blood pressure is still a bit too high for him, so I’m on blood pressure meds and on a “No White Diet”.  No milk, no bread, no rice, no pasta, no salt, no sugar, etc.  He wants me to shoot for 20 grams of carbs a day.  THAT is going to be hard.  He also wants me to walk at least 3 hours a day.  Been trying to figure out how I can do that when I realized I can do a circuit of the Walmart store here in town.  And because I have a really bad knee currently, I can use a shopping cart, if I need to, to finish my walk.  I’ve had to go through my refrigerator and cupboards today.  Not much I can’t eat.  I don’t have to throw it out, I can give it to Mom and Cindy.  The things I do to try to get healthy.  At least my bronchial pneumonia is gone.

Well, need to get back to the movie, it’s getting to the interesting/good parts.  Have a good week out there…

Leave a Reply

