As the year draws to a close…

Earth_view-med

I’ve been thinking about New Year’s Resolutions lately and if I should make any.  I’ve decided not to this year.  Mainly because I forget the resolutions within a week or so.  I also think that making a resolution to change something, implies that your life needs changing.  I’ve been thinking about that, too.  I don’t think my life, as it is, needs to change.  I’m already working on getting my health back in order.  (And it is not easy to do at all.)  I am working hard on losing weight (I could stand to lose anywhere from 20 to 50 lbs.  Again, very hard to do.)  I’m working on getting my Social Security Disability and I still am employed at a job I actually, by and large, I really like.  Everything else in my life is fine.  God has been taking very good care of me and I appreciate it very much.  I have a family that loves me and friends that care about me, God loves me, and I’m working on learning to love myself.

So, as everything I would put on a New Year’s Resolution list is already being worked on, why bother?  The only other thing I might add would be to win the Lottery.  But, technically, that’s not a resolution, that’s a dream, a wish, a hope.  And, as much as I occasionally try to forget, there are no Genies in bottles, no fairy godmothers, no white witches of the east.  So, no New Year’s Resolutions for me, just continuing to do what I’m doing and improve a little bit more each day.

(Of course, this could all change tomorrow morning, especially if I don’t have coffee…)

Leave a Reply

