I’m having a day

DSCN2970

I am not a winter person.  There, I’ve said it.  Probably for the 1400th time, too.  It’s snowing here.  Again.  Just got cleaned up from the last storm.  And yes, I know “We need the moisture.”  I get it, I do.  But does it have to come in the form of snow and sub freezing weather?  My whole entire body hurts when the weather does this.  I’m not happy.  And I’m bored.

Which is sad because I have so much I need to do, but I’m kind of blocked.  The guys who will, eventually, be replacing my roofs, came in yesterday to repair the ceiling.  When they left last night, the foreman said they’d be back this morning to finish taping, mudding and painting.  It’s after 3 pm and they haven’t shown up.  Hello, it’s only snowing outside, not inside.  I was sort of planning on moving a lot of stuff from my living room and bedroom into the utility room today/tonight and tomorrow.  So now I have to wait some more.  Ugh.

On the plus side, they have done a fabulous job of cleaning back there.  But, until that ceiling is sealed and their big bag of trash is gone, I’m not going in the room.  Better to be patient (SIGH) then take a chance of breathing in mold and dust and crap and stuff.  I did lose a few things, which I suspected would happen, but I’d rather lose some items and be able to breathe and be in the room instead of not.  I maybe able to make a new gargoyle and I can certainly make a new fountain and I can buy all the seed starter stuff, too, so, in the long run, it will be okay.

So, every time I look up from my computer and look out the window, I get all frustrated and annoyed and I’m back to my first remark.  I am not a winter person.  #1401.

Leave a Reply

